Warren Beatty will receive the Milestone Award, Dino De Laurentiisthe David O Selznick Achievement Award Theatrical Motion Pictures and JamesCameron the Vanguard Award at the upcoming 15th Annual Producers Guild ofAmerica (PGA) Awards in Los Angeles on Jan 15 2004.

Previous recipients of the Milestone Award - the PGA's mostprestigious honour - include Alfred Hitchcock, Steven Spielberg and JackValenti, the embattled chief of the Motion Picture Association of America.

Dino De Laurentiis follows in the footsteps of David O Selznickrecipients that include Jerry Bruckheimer, Brian Grazer and Robert Evans.

"Producing films is not only my life's work but it's my passion,"De Laurentiis said in a statement. "I am proud to be counted among the producersin the guild and humbled to be singled out by them for this honour."

Commenting on his Vanguard Award, Cameron issued a statement thatread: "In recent years I've been focused primarily on producing, on buildingthe skill set of a producer, as well as working to push the envelope in developingnew tools for film-making.

"So this prestigious award from the Producers Guild means a greatdeal to me... I didn't realize anyone would notice what I was up to when Iwasn't directing."

Previous winners include George Lucas and Pixar's Ed Catmull, JohnLasseter and Steve Jobs

"Our list of honourees represent some of the best producers in thebusiness whose achievements have inspired emerging film-makers and entertainedaudiences for decades," PGA awards co-chairs Debra Hill and Lawrence Gordonsaid in a statement.

Three other honorary awards, the David Susskind Achievement Awardin Television, The Visionary Award and The Stanley Kramer Award, will beannounced in the near future.

Competitivecategory nominees for film and television will be announced live on Jan 5 2004at the Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.