Warren Beatty will receive the Hollywood Foreign Press Association’s (HFPA) Cecil B DeMille Award for lifetime achievement.

Beatty will collect the honour during the 64th Annual Golden Globes Awards on Jan 15, 2007.

Beatty has received five Golden Globes including one for Best Actor (Comedy or Musical) for Heaven Can Wait and another for Best Director for Reds.

Previous Cecil B DeMille winners include Anthony Hopkins, Robin Williams, Michael Douglas, Barbra Streisand, and Jack Nicholson.