The Berlinale’s international short film jury will consist of US photographer Nan Goldin; Israeli director Renen Schorr, who founded the Sam Spiegel Film and TV school in Jerusalem; and Tunisian director/producer Ibrahim Letaief (pictured).

At the Berlinale 2011, the Golden and Silver Bears for the best short films will for the first time since 2002 be awarded again during the official award ceremony on Feb 19. The other two prizes will be announced during the award ceremony of the independent juries on the same day.