Bill Condon, Rodrigo Garcia, Alan Poul and Stephanie Allain have been elected to Film Independent’s board of directors.

Condon will serve as president, Garcia as vice-president, Poul as secretary, and Allain as treasurer. Condon et al are joined by new board members Joe Drake, DeVon Franklin, Sue Kroll, David Linde and Ted Mundorff.

Previous incumbents Vondie Curtis Hall (president), Troika Pictures Co-CEO Michael Helfant (vice-president), One Way Out Media’s Tom Ortenberg (treasurer) and Kasi Lemmons (secretary) will all remain on the board.

Film Independent’s current board of directors comprises the aforementioned as well as: Randy Barbato, Adriene Bowles, Effie T Brown, Laura Dern, Sid Ganis, Marcus Hu, Laura Kim, Allan Mayer, Gail Mutrux, Peter Schlessel, Jonathan Sehring, Mary Sweeney and Forest Whitaker.

“Getting independent movies made and seen is always a struggle, and we’ve entered a particularly difficult period,” Condon said.

“I look forward to working with Rodrigo, Alan, Stephanie, and our extraordinary board to help Film Independent fulfil its mission of promoting the cause of independent filmmaking in this country.”