Danny Boyle's Millions won the 2005 Narrative FeatureCompetition Award at the 7th Annual Sarasota Film Festival closing ceremony (6)and Stephen Vittoria's One Bright Shining Moment: The Forgotten Summer OfGeorge McGovern tookdocumentary honours.

In the audienceawards, Dave McKean's Mirrormask won best narrative feature, Rebecca Dreyfus's Stolen took best documentary, Prachya Pinkaew'sThai picture OngBak: Thai Warrior won the world cinema strand and Tony Mosher's Frijolito, Go! won for short film.

The 2005 Independent VisionsCompetition Award was a tie between Rob Stefaniuk's Phil The Alien and James Westby's Film Geek, while the Emerging Filmmaker Award went to JasonWhite for his short film Spins.

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Leslie Caron andthe Career Achievement award was presented to Rutger Hauer. The festival ranfrom Jan 28 to Feb 6.