Director Michel Gondry heads the jury.

The Cinefondation and Short Films jury for Cannes 2011 will be led by Michel Gondry and also include French actress/producer Julie Gayet, Austrian director/producer Jessica Hausner [pictured], Romanian director Corneliu Porumboiu and Portuguese director Joao Pedro Rodrigues.

They will choose first, second and third prize winners from the 16 final-year films of the 2011 Cinefondation Selection. The awards are presented on May 20.

Also, the jury will select the winner of the Short Film Palme d’or to be given at the Closing Ceremony on May 22.