Ecumenical jury honours This Must Be The Place.

The FIPRESCI Prizes at Cannes 2011 have gone to:

Le Havre by Aki Kaurismäki (shown in the Official Competition)

The Minister (L’Exercice de l’état) by Pierre Schoeller (Un Certain Regard)

TakeShelter by Jeff Nichols (Critics Week).

The FIPRESCI jury was comprised of Jose Carlos Avellar (Brazil), Tereza Brdeckova (Czech Republic), Shahla Nahid (France), Ahmed Atef Dorra (Egypt), Josip Jurcic (Croatia), Laurent Aknin (France), Anna Louise Smith (UK), Joost Broeren (The Netherlands) and Malwina Grochowska (Poland).

Also, the Ecumenical Jury gave its top prize to Paolo Sorrentino’s This Must Be The Place.

Le Havre and Where Do We Go Now? also received commendations.