Paul Bronfman is also chairman of William F White International Inc and also serves as chairman of Pinewood Toronto Studios.

In 2011 Bronfman received the ACCT’s Directors’ Tribute for Outstanding and Enduring Contributions to Canadian Television at the Gemini Awards, one of a string of honours in his career to date.

“The Academy board just grows stronger with the addition of the driving force of Paul Bronfman who has decades of experience helping to build Canada’s screen-based industry and infrastructure,” Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television chairman Martin Katz said.

“Paul’s knowledge, ingenuity and entrepreneurship will complement the Academy’s active Board of Directors during this period of significant growth and change,” adds Katz.

ACCT board members are, in alphabetical order: Barry Avrich, Jonas Diamond, Anne Fitzgerald, Bryan Gliserman, Katz, Robin Mirsky, Gabriel Nachman, Mary Powers, Gary Slaight, Mark Slone, Kevin Wright and John Young.