Daryn Okada has been elected to serve a second one-year term as president of the American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC).

The other new officers are vice presidents Michael Goi, Richard Crudo, and Owen Roizman, Treasurer Victor J Kemper, Secretary Michael Negrin, and Sergeant At Arms John Hora.

The new board of governors includes Caleb Deschanel, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, William A Fraker, Francis Kenny, Laszlo Kovacs, Isidore Mankofsky, Robert Primes, Dante Spinotti, Kees Van Oostrum, and Haskell Wexler.

Alternate board members are Stephen Lighthill, Matthew Leonetti, Russ Alsobrook, and Sol Negrin.

Okada's credits include Anna Karenina, Lake Placid, Dr Dolittle 2, Joe Somebody, Cradle 2 The Grave, and Mean Girls. He recently completed principal photography on the sequel to Harold And Kumar, and is currently shooting the comedy Baby Mama starring Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, Greg Kinnear, Steve Martin and Sigourney Weaver.