Pan-European promotion agency, European Film Promotion (EFP), has revealed this year's line-up of 18 European "Shooting Stars" who will be introduced to the public and international film industry at the Berlin Film Festival on Feb 12/13. (see list below)

French actress Jeanne Moreau, who is the subject of a tribute at the festival, will introduce the young actors and actresses at a press conference on Feb 13. On Feb 12, a workshop, chaired by British Screen chief Simon Perry and featuring directors, casting agents and international talent agents, will discuss the "Shooting Stars" prospects in international co-productions.

The young actors and actresses from 14 European countries are:

Antoine Chappey (France)

Daniel Craig (UK)

August Diehl (Germay)

Caroline Ducey (France)

Rita Durao (Portugal)

Hilmir S.Gudnason (Iceland)

Nina Hoss (Germany)

Nadja Huepscher (Netherlands)

Thure Lindhardt (Denmark)

Fele Martinez (Spain)

Myriam Muller (Luxembourg)

Francisco Nascimento (Portugal)

Photini Papadodima (Greece)

Nina Proll (Austria)

Alexandra Rapaport (Sweden)

Martin Rapold (Switzerland)

Maya Sansa (Italy)

Natalia Verbeke (Spain)