The European Film Academy has announced the nominations in its Documentary 2003 - Prix Arte category.

The winner will be presented at the European Film Awards Ceremony on Saturday, December 6 in Berlin.

The documentary jury consists of: Alfredo Knuchel, documentary filmmaker, festival programme advisor & journalist, Switzerland; Ben Lewis, producer/director, UK; and Michael Muschner, filmmaker/musicologist, Germany.

The nominated documentaries are:

Chia E Tazi Pesen' (Whose Is This Song'),
by Adela Peeva, Bulgaria/Belgium/Germany/Finland/Denmark/The Netherlands

De Fem Benspaend (The Five Obstructions),
by Joergen Leth & Lars von Trier, Denmark/Belgium/Switzerland/France

Essen, Schlafen, Keine Frauen (Eat, Sleep, No Women),
by Heiner Stadler, Germany

L'odysee De L'espece (A Species Odyssey),
by Jacques Malaterre, France/Canada/Belgium

S21, La Machine De Mort Khmere Rouge,
by Rithy Panh, France

The Day I Will Never Forget,
by Kim Longinotto, UK

The Story Of The Weeping Camel,
by Byambasura Daava & Luigi Falorni, Germany

Tishe! (Hush! Silence!),
by Victor Kossakovsky, Russia