Actress Frances McDormand will chair the Official Selection Jury at the San Sebastian Film Festival (Sept 16-24).

McDormand joins the previously announced jury members Guillermo Arriaga, Alex de la Iglesia, Bent Hamer, Bai Ling, Sophie Maintigneux and Sophie Okonedo.

McDormand’s filmography includes Burn After Reading (2008), Something’s Gotta Give (2003), The Man Who Wasn’t There (2001), Wonder Boys (2000), Primal Fear (1996), Lone Star (1996), Palookaville (1995), Beyond Rangoon (1995), Short Cuts (1993), Darkman (1990), Hidden Agenda (1990), Chattahoochee (1989), Raising Arizona (1987) and Blood Simple (1984).

She will next appear opposite Sean Penn in Wes Anderson’s Moonrise Kingdom.

The acclaimed actress has been nominated for four Oscars and won one for her role in 1996 thriller Fargo.