Sid Ganis has been re-elected for a second term as president ofthe Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) following a meeting ofthe board of governors.

Executives branch governor and former Academy president RobertRehme was re-elected first vice president in this week's meeting [Aug 15],while music branch governor Arthur Hamilton and sound branch governor Donald CRogers were re-elected and elected respectively to vice president posts.

Meanwhile actors branch governor Tom Hanks was elected treasurerand actors branch governor Kathy Bates was re-elected secretary.