Andy Garcia, Aidan Quinn and Kerry Washington will serve as honorary festival chairs for the 2007 Los Angeles Film Festival, which kicks off on Jun 21.

Garcia will host the opening night event and screening of Kasi Lemmons' Talk To Me.

Washington and Quinn will announce the winners of the Target Filmmaker Awards for best narrative feature and best documentary feature at the Spirit of Independence event on Jun 28. Each award carries an unrestricted $50,000 cash prize.

As previously announced, Clint Eastwood will receive this year's Spirit of Independence Award.

The festival is set to run from Jun 21-Jul 1. For more information visit the official website at