Michael Goi will serve a second term as president of the American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) and has set education and technology as the organisation’s priorities.

The other officers are vice-presidents Richard Crudo, Owen Roizman and John C Flinn III, treasurer Matthew Leonetti, secretary Rodney Taylor, and sergeant-at-arms Ron Garcia.

Members elected to serve on the ASC board of governors include John Bailey, Stephen Burum, Curtis Clark, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, Stephen Lighthill, Isidore Mankofsky, Daryn Okada, Robert Primes, Nancy Schreiber, Kees Van Oostrum, Haskell Wexler and Vilmos Zsigmond.

“At a time when so much is going on in the industry, this is a tremendous vote of confidence that this body of incredible artists believes in my vision of where the ASC, and the art and craft of cinematography, is going in the future,” Goi said.

The ASC recently completed the renovation and expansion of its historic Hollywood clubhouse to accommodate larger meetings of members and guests. The house was built in 1903. ASC purchased the private home and converted it into a clubhouse in 1936.