Wolfgang Becker's box-office triumph Good Bye, Lenin!, which is now approaching 5 million admissions (Euros 28.4m), received six nominations for Germany's Oscars, the Lolas - for Best Film, Best Direction and in four acting categories.

Meanwhile, Zueli Aladag's Elefantenherz and Eoin Moore's Pigs Will Fly both received nominations in three categories each.

A total Euros 1.95m worth of nomination premiums were paid out by State Minister of Culture Christina Weiss for the films nominated in the categories of Best Feature Film, Best Film for Children and Young People and Best Documentary.

Speaking at the nomination ceremony in Berlin on Friday, Weiss said "Something is developing which could perhaps called the New German Cinema in two years time."

The complete line-up of nominations are:

Best Feature Film
Elefantenherz - Prod co: Cameo Film & Fernsehpod/ Dir: Zueli Aladag
Good bye, Lenin - Prod co: X Filme/Dir: Wolfgang Becker
Lichter - Prod co: Claussen + Woebke/ Dir: Hans-Christian Schmid
Nackt - Prod cos: Fanes Film and Constantin Film/Dir: Doris Doerrie
Pigs Will Fly - Prod co: Workshop/Dir: Eoin Moore
Solino - Wueste Filmproduktion and Wueste Film West/Dir: Fatih Akin

Best film for children and young people
Bibi Blocksberg - Prod cos: Bavaria Filmprod and Kiddinx Filmprod/Dir: Hermine Huntgeburth
Das Fliegende Klassenzimmer - Prod cos: Bavaria Filmprod and Lunaris Film/Dir: Tomy Wigand

Best Documentary
Rivers And Tides - Prod co: Mediopolis Film- und Fernsehprod/ Dir: Thomas Riedelsheimer
Soldatenglueck Und Gottes Segen - Prod cos: Michael Loeken and Ulrike Franke/Dirs: Ulrike Franke and Michael Loeken

Nominations for individual achievements:

Best Lead Actress:
Hannelore Elsner (Mein Letzter Film),
Sophie Rogall (Fickende Fische),
Kathrin Sass (Good Bye, Lenin!)

Best Lead Actor:
Daniel Bruehl (Good Bye, Lenin! and Elefantenherz),
Andreas Schmidt (Pigs Will Fly),
Juergen Vogel (Scherbentanz)

Best Supporting Actress:
Corinna Harfouch (Bibi Blocksberg),
Maria Simon (Good Bye, Lenin! and Lichter),
Laura Tonke (Baader and Pigs Will Fly)

Best Supporting Actor:
Florian Lukas (Good Bye, Lenin!),
Devid Striesow (Lichter),
Manfred Zapatka (Elefantenherz)

Best Direction:
Wolfgang Becker (Good Bye, Lenin!),
Hans-Christian Schmid (Lichter),
Tomy Wigand (Das Fliegende Klassenzimmer)

While the winner of the Best Foreign Film category has already been announced - Stephen Daldry's The Hours - the other winners, including the Audience Awards and Honorary German Film Award, will be revealed at a gala ceremony in Berlin's Tempodrom on June 6.