In other awards, FIPRESCI honors Almaric’s On Tour and inaugural Queer Palm goes to Araki’s Kaboom.

Hong Sang-soo’s Hahaha won the top prize in Un Certain Regard at Cannes 2010. The jury prize went to Daniel Vega and Diego Vega’s October (Octubre), a dark comedy from Peru.

The section’s best actress prize went to a trio of actresses — Victoria Raposo, Eva Bianco and Adela Sanchez — from Argentine feature The Lips (Los Labios).

Claire Denis headed the jury for UCR. Other jurors included Patrick Ferla, Kim Dong-Ho, Helena Lindblad, and Serge Toubiana.

In other prizes announced this weekend, the FIPRESCI prize from international critics went to Mathieu Amalric’s On Tour (Tournee) from the Competition section; Agnes Kocsis’ Pal Adrienn from UCR, and Olivier Laxe’s You are All Captains (Todos vos sodes capitans) from Directors’ Fortnight

Separately, the Ecumenical jury gave its top award to Xavier Beauvois’ Of Gods and Men, with special mentions to Mike Leigh’s Another Year and Lee Chang-dong’s Poetry.

The first Queer Palm, which similar to the Berlin Teddy Awards is run independently of the festival, went to Gregg Araki’s Kaboom.