Philip Seymour Hoffman, Reese Witherspoon and the ensemble cast ofCrash were among thechief winners at the 12th Annual Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards in LosAngeles yesterday evening.

Hoffman won outstanding performance by a male actor in a leadingrole for his role as Truman Capote in Capote, while Witherspoon won correspondinghonours for her performance as June Carter Cash in Walk The Line.

Supporting actor honours went to Paul Giamatti for playing boxing trainerJoe Gould in Cinderella Man and Rachel Weisz for playing an activist in The ConstantGardener.

The cast of Crash won the outstanding performance by a cast in a motionpicture. The key cast includes Chris 'Ludacris' Bridges, Sandra Bullock, DonCheadle, Matt Dillon, Jennifer Esposito, William Fichtner, Brendan Fraser,Terrence Howard, Thandie Newton, Ryan Phillippe, and Larenz Tate.