IFP has announced the ten projects selected for this year’s narrative edition of the Independent Filmmaker Labs set to take place in New York from June 7-11.

The Labs offer a highly immersive free mentorship programme for first features projects budgeted below $1m that have shot all or a substantial amount of footage.

The selected projects for the 2010 Narrative Lab and Lab Fellows are: Habibi Rasak Kharban (Darling, Something’s Wrong with Your Head) by director Susan Youssef and editor Man Kit Lam; I’m Not Me by co-directors, writers, producers and editors Rodrigo Lopresti and Zak Mulligan; Kinyarwanda by writer-director Alrick Brown, producer Darren Dean and editor Tovah Leibowitz; Melvin by director, writer, producer Chris Ohlson; and Pariah by writer-director Dee Rees, producer Nekisa Cooper and editor Mako Kamitsuna.

The list continues with Restless City by director Andrew Dosunmu, producer Katie Mustard and editor Oriana Soddu; Sahkanaga by director, writer, producer John Henry Summerour, executive producer Tara Anderson and editor Miky Wolf; Stuck Between Stations by director and producer Brady Kiernan and producers Todd Cobery and Spencer Kiernan; Una Noche by director, writer, producer Lucy Mulloy and producer Daniel Mulloy; and Yelling To The Sky by director, writer, producer Victoria Mahoney and producer Billy Mulligan.