IFTA (Independent Film & Television Alliance) has announced its new executive committee and board of directors.

The elections were held as part of IFTA’s annual members meeting, which took place on Thursday [23] in Century City.

IFTA’s seven-strong executive committee is headed by IFTA chairman Lloyd Kaufman (Troma Entertainment), who was re-elected last September and is serving the second year in his term. 

Newly elected executive committee members are: Richard Guardian (Lightning Entertainment), vice-chairperson; Avi Lerner (Nu Image), vice-chairperson/finance; Mark Lindsay (Arclight Films), vice-chairperson; and Elisabeth Costa de Beauregard Rose (Lakeshore Entertainment), chairperson/IFTA Export Alliance.

Entering the second year of their two-year terms are Pierre David (Imagination Worldwide) as vice-chairperson and Brad Kembel (Summit Entertainment) as vice-chairperson / secretary.

The following were elected to new terms on the board of directors: Steve Bickel (Orpheum Communications); Nicolas Chartier (Voltage Pictures); Mark Damon (Foresight Unlimited); Clay Epstein (The Little Film Company); Kim Fox (Inferno Entertainment); Tatyana Joffe (IM Global); Tony Kandah (Hollywood Wizard); Brian O’Shea (Affinity International); Wendy Reeds (Lionsgate); Mimi Steinbauer (Hyde Park International); and Lisa Wilson (GK Films).

Continuing in their board positions are: Paul Hertzberg (Cinetel Films); Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment); Nicole Mackey (Fortissimo Films UK); Almira Malyshev (Screen Media Ventures); Bobby Meyers (Meyers Film Entertainment); Charlotte Mickie (eOne); Barbara Mudge (Worldwide Film Entertainment); Michael Ryan (Sequence Films); and Adam Wright (Vision Films).

Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures) and Brad Krevoy (Motion Picture Corporation Of America) will serve as alternates for the 2010–11 term.