DreamWorksprincipal and Shrek 2executive producer Jeffrey Katzenberg will receive the Producers Guild ofAmerica's (PGA) most prestigious honorary award, the Milestone Award, at the16th annual PGA Awards in Los Angeles on Jan 22 2005.

Other honorary awardrecipients include Spider-Man 2 producer Laura Ziskin for the David O Selznick Achievement Awardand the Vanguard Award for Terry Semel.

The PGA's otherhonorary awards, The Visionary Award and The Stanley Kramer Award, will be announcedin the near future.

Competitivecategory nominees in film and television categories will be announced live onJan 5 at the Century Plaza Hotel.

"This year'sgroup of honourees represents the creative force of producers," PGA Awardsco-chairs Stacey Sher and Lauren Shuler Donner said in a statement.

"Each of these people havebroken new ground and achieved tremendous success throughout their careers andwe salute and admire their commitment to excellence in film and televisionproduction."