Diane Keaton will receivethe Hollywood Career Achievement Award, Sam Mendes will collect the HollywoodDirector of the Year Award, and the cast of Crash will receive the Hollywood Ensemble Acting of theYear Award at the Hollywood Awards gala on Oct 24.

Keaton won the best actress Academy Award in 1978 for Annie Hall and received three further nominations, mostrecently for Something's Gotta Givein 2004.

She will next appear in drama The Family Stone, which Fox 2000 plans to release in North America onNov 4.

Mendes won the best director Oscar in 2000 for American Beauty and his latest picture, the Gulf war drama Jarhead, is scheduled to open through Universal on Nov 4.Beyond that, Mendes is directing the musical Sweeney Todd.

Crash was released in NorthAmerican through Lions Gate and has grossed more than $53m to date.

Screen International is sponsoring the Hollywood World Award, which honours thebest international film of the year chosen by Screen's blue-ribbon internationaljury.