DreamWorks’ Abraham Lincoln saga earned a record 13 nominations on Tuesday [11] followed by Universal’s Les Miserables on 11 and The Weinstein Company’s Silver Linings Playbook on 10.

The winners of the Broadcast Film Critics Association’s (BFCA) 18th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards will be announced on Jan 10 in Santa Monica.

Lincoln, Les Miserables and Silver Linings Playbook are all in contention for best picture, actor (Daniel Day-Lewis, Hugh Jackman and Bradley Cooper), director (Steven Spielberg, Tom Hooper and David O Russell) and ensemble acting.

Black Swan previously held the record for the highest number of nominations when it earned 12 in 2011.

The remaining best picture nominees are Argo, Beasts Of The Southern Wild, Django Unchained, Life Of Pi, The Master, Moonrise Kingdom and Zero Dark Thirty. The foreign language nominees are Amour, The Intouchables, A Royal Affair and Rust and Bone.

The remaining best actor nominees are John Hawkes for The Sessions, Joaquin Phoenix for The Master and Denzel Washington for Flight.

The remaining director nominees are Kathryn Bigelow for Zero Dark Thirty, Ang Lee for Life Of Pi and Ben Affleck for Argo.

Jessica Chastain for Zero Dark Thirty and Jennifer Lawrence for Silver Linings Playbook will vie for the best actress prize against Naomi Watts for The Impossible, Quvenzhané Wallis for Beasts Of The Southern Wild, and the French pairing of Marion Cotillard for Rust And Bone and Emmanuelle Riva for Amour.

Javier Bardem for Skyfall, Matthew McConaughey for Magic Mike, Alan Arkin for Argo and Robert De Niro for Silver Linings are among the best supporting actor contenders. The best supporting actress nominees include Judi Dench for Skyfall, Anne Hathaway for Les Miserables and Ann Dowd for Sundance entry Compliance.

John Gatins is in the running with Flight for best original screenplay alongside Rian Johnson for Looper and Quentin Tarantino for Django Unchained, among others.

Meanwhile the adapted screenplay nominees include Russell for Silver Linings Playbook, Chris Terrio for Argo, David Magee for Life Of Pi and Stephen Chbosky for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower.

Cloud Atlas picked up three nominations best costume design, best make-up and best visual effects.

For the full list of nominees visit the official website.