Loyola Marymount University School Of Film And Television Dean Teri Schwartz has announced the second annual Summer Creative Filmmaking Workshop.

The event will take place the LMU campus from Jul 9-20 and offers 12 promising high school students from Crenshaw High School's Media Academy the chance to taste the film-making process.

Six students have been chosen for the film production and six for animation module. The students will receive hands-on, intensive training from key faculty members, covering the film-making process from story development to editing.

Each student will write a short screenplay that reflects their experiences, and the group will select two live-action and two animation projects to produce, splitting into film production and animation teams.

The final products will be screened on Jul 20 and celebrated at a gala luncheon hosted by Dean Schwartz along with staff members, friends and family, donors and representatives from the Crenshaw Media Academy.

Crenshaw High School students are now called the Fieberg fellows, reflecting the contribution of 'angel donors' LMU Trustee Paul and Patti Fieberg.

Animation track participants are Pedro Alvarez, Francisco Contreras, Pablo Hernandez, Anthony Jones, Donte Mills, and Andrew Okoye.

Film production participants are Rosalba Aguilar, Ra'Kin Amos, Douglas Bermudez, Alex Moreland, Jerome Newton, and Jonathan Nunez-Mejia.