As of July 1, "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" will become the 29th country to join Eurimages, the Council of Europe's pan-European support fund for the co-production, distribution and exhibition of cinematographic works.

Consequently, projects involving Macedonian co-producers may be presented for the forthcoming deadline for applications of support on 22 August 2003, and the republic will also be able to benefit from the Eurimages' distribution and cinema support schemes.

From July onwards, Eurimages will comprise 29 member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia", and Turkey.