Melissa Farnum will be the new programme committee chair at the National Board Of Review and James Janowsky continues in his third year as the student grant committee chair.

The appointments add to their pre-existing responsibilities as co-creative directors.

Farnum will oversee educational seminars and events throughout the year. Janowsky manages the administration of student grants. Last year student grants awarded totalled $100,000.

Farnum joined the National Board Of Review last year from Paramount Vantage, where she served as the New York Awards and Events Consultant for the 2008 awards season. Janowsky has served as NBR creative director since August 2005.