Andrew Cripps' start date as president of ParamountInternational Theatrical has been confirmed as January 2007.

UIP's president and chiefoperating officer will be responsible for the marketing, distribution andoperations of the company's new global structure.

As Paramount'stake-over of DreamWorks officially closed this week, it emerged that former president of Paramount Home Entertainment Tom Lesinski will run the newly formed Paramount Digital MediaGroup.

Executives joining from DreamWorks include worldwide home entertainmentpresident Kelley Avery, distribution president Jim Tharp, and president ofworldwide television Hal Richardson.

The new appointments join Paramount chairman Brad Grey'smanagement team which includes executive vice president and chief financial officerMark Badagliacca, studio president Gail Berman,executive vice president of corporate communications Janet Hill, and specialty divisionchief John Lesher.

The top brass includes president of worldwide marketing,distribution and operations Rob Moore, president of worldwide marketing GerryRich, and co-presidents of production Alli Shearmur and Brad Weston.