ace producers 2022

Source: ACE Network

The 2022 ACE Producers selection

European producers platform ACE Producers has selected 18 producers for the latest edition of its ACE Producers’ Network programme, running in 2022 and 2023.

The 18 producers include Nadim Cheikhrouha of France’s Tanit Films, who will produce Tunisian director Kaouther Ben Hania’s next feature Mime. Cheikhrouha and Ben Hania secured an Oscar nomination for best international feature film last year for The Man Who Sold His Skin.

Scroll down for the full list of producers

Sara Laszlo, CEO at Hungary’s Campfilm, is another ACE Producers participant, through Denes Nagy’s The Vacation. Laszlo’s previous credits include Nagy’s Natural Light and 2015 documentary Harm.

The 18 producers hail from 15 different territories, and include Jeanie Igoe of Ireland’s Homebird Productions, who is working on Bob Gallagher’s The Song Collector. The project was a recipient of Screen Ireland’s Director Conceptual Development Fund in 2020.

The ACE Producers’ Network programme consists of training events at three workshops taking place throughout the coming year, with dates to be confirmed. Each producer applies with a specific project to develop through the network. On completion of the programme, all 18 producers will be invited to join the ACE Network.

Last year’s ACE Producers selection included UK producer Nicky Bentham and Germany’s Melanie Andernach.

ACE Producers 2022

Alessandro Amato, disparte (It) – A Song That Slays, dir. Mo Scarpelli

Sebastien Aubert, Adastra Films (Fr) – Blood Burn, dir. Akaki Popkhadze

Reza Bahar, Gifted Films (Ger) – Raan, dir. Hallvard Braein

Nadim Cheikhrouha, Tanit Films (Fr) – Mime, dir. Kaouther Ben Hania

Jean-Laurent Csinidis, Films de Force Majeure (Fr) – A Winner Is Seen At The Start, dir. Zhannat Alshanova

Natasa Damnjanovic, Dart Film (Ser) – The Long Weekend, dir. Katarina Koljevic

Natalia Gregorzek, Koskino SP. z o.o. (Pol) – Madame et Monsieur Gombrowicz, dir. Lukasz Grzegorzek

Oana Iancu, The East Company Productions (Rom) – Cardinal, dir. Bogdan George Apetri

Jeanie Igoe, Homebird Productions (Ire) – The Song Collector, dir. Bob Gallagher

Marie Kjellson, Kjellson & Wik (Swe) – LOVE #NoFilter, dir. Mikael Bundsen

Laurence Lascary, De l’Autre Cote du Periph’ (Fr) – Sound System, dir. Sebastien Tulard

Sara Laszlo, Campfilm (Hun) – The Vacation, dir. Denes Nagy

Vicky Miha, asterisk* (Gr) – Nico Finds A Treasure, dir. Konstantinos Frangopoulos

Anand Ramayya, Karma Film (Can) - #Vanlife, dir. Trevor Cameron

Tathiani Sacilotto, Persona Non Grata Pictures (Por) – Engagée, dir. Anna Da Palma

Dmytro Sukhanov, Toy Cinema (Ukr) – Ground Zero, dir. Zhanna Ozirna

Katya Trichkova, Contrast films (Bul) – Kiril’s Luck, dir. Milena Andonova

Derk-Jan Warrink, Keplerfilm (Neth) – Killabees, dir. Eche Janga