Winner to be presented at ceremony in Malta on Dec 1.

Tomáš Luňák’s Alois Nebel, Ignacio Ferreras’ Wrinkles and Peter Lord & Jeff Newitt’s The Pirates! In An Adventure With Scientists! [pictured] have been nominated for this year’s European Film Academy’s (EFA) animated feature film award.

The three films will be presented to the 2,700 EFA Members who will then elect the winner, with the award presentation taking place on Dec 1 at the European Film Awards ceremony in Malta.

Nominations were decided by a committee consisting of EFA board member Antonio Saura (producer, Spain) and EFA member Per Holst (producer, Denmark) as well as representatives of CARTOON, the European Association of Animation Film, Brigitte Baronet (France), Tony Loeser (Germany), and Tomm Moore (Ireland).