American Factory

American Factory, The Cave, Maiden, Honeyland, and One Child Nation will compete for the Directors Guild of America’s (DGA) documentary prize at the 72nd Annual DGA Awards.

The Guild also announced nominees for TV movies and limited series, reality programmes, children’s programmes, and other categories.

Nominations for theatrical feature film and first-time feature film will be announced on Tuesday (January 7). Winners will be announced at the awards show in Downtown Los Angeles on January 25.

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Documentary

American Factory (pictured)

The Cave



One Child Nation.


Movies for Television and Limited Series

When They See Us

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie

Fosse/Verdon, “Nowadays”


Fosse/Verdon, “All I Care About Is Love”

Fosse/Verdon, “Glory”.


To see all categories announced on Monday, click here.