Five first-time governors have been elected to the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences board.

The first-time governors are: Kate Amend, documentary branch; Daniel R Fellman, executives branch; Albert Berger, producers branch; Bob Rogers, short films and feature animation branch; and Mark Mangini, sound branch.

Re-elected governors are: Annette Bening, actors branch; Lora Kennedy, casting directors branch; Jeffrey Kurland, costume designers branch; Rick Carter, designers branch; Michael Tronick, film editors branch; Kathryn Blondell, make-up artists and hairstylists branch; Cheryl Boone Isaacs, public relations branch; and Phil Robinson, writers branch.

Returning to the board after a hiatus are: governors Caleb Deschanel, cinematographers branch; Edward Zwick, directors branch; Charles Bernstein, music branch; and Bill Taylor, visual effects branch.

The Academy’s 17 branches are each represented by three governors, who may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms. 

Governors who were not up for re-election and who continue on the board are Ed Begley, Jr and Tom Hanks, actors branch; David Rubin and Bernard Telsey, casting directors branch; John Bailey and Dante Spinotti, cinematographers branch; Deborah Nadoolman Landis and Judianna Makovsky, costume designers branch; Jim Bissell and Jan Pascale, designers branch; and Kathryn Bigelow and Michael Mann, directors branch.

The list continues with: Rob Epstein and Alex Gibney, documentary branch; Dick Cook and Amy Pascal, executives branch; Mark Goldblatt and Lynzee Klingman, film editors branch; Bill Corso and Leonard Engelman, make-up artists and hairstylists branch; Charles Fox and Arthur Hamilton, music branch; Mark Johnson and Kathleen Kennedy, producers branch; Rob Friedman and Nancy Utley, public relations branch; Jon Bloom and Bill Kroyer, short films and feature animation branch; Curt Behlmer and Scott Millan, sound branch; Richard Edlund and John Knoll, visual effects branch; and Bill Condon and Robin Swicord, writers branch.