Screen International’s vp of business development Nigel Daly has been elected chairman and Deborah Kolar and Brian Walton have been elected deputy chairs of BAFTA LA.

Paul Steinke is named treasurer and Beverley Ward secretary. Donald Haber continues as executive director and COO at BAFTA LA.

The following have been elected to serve a two-year term on the board: Philip Ashcroft, Kieran Breen, Katherine Haber, Kolar, Sandro Monetti, Julia Verdin, Walton, Beverley Ward and Bumble Ward. The new team began their term on January 1.

They join the following members who will begin the second year of their two-year term: Daly, Gary Dartnall, Bryony Foster, Paul Heller, James Knight, Vivian Mayer, Kara Miller, Paul Steinke and Rosalie Swedlin.

“I am honoured to have been elected chairman for 2014,” said Daly. “BAFTA has an impressive track record in Los Angeles including our commitment to education and the support of emerging talents, our important community outreach work, and celebrating excellence at our high-profile Britannia Awards and flagship tea parties.

“I also look forward to playing a more strategic part in continuing the link between the LA and the UK film industries, which has never been stronger.Alongside my colleagues on the board and our excellent staff I look forward to serving our Los Angeles membership, who are all a part of this unique transatlantic industry”.

Rob Bagshaw, Nigel Lythgoe, Rebecca Segal and Nigel Sinclair are stepping down from the board.