The group’s recent electionn sees Open Road Integrated Media evp of production Luke Parker Bowles named vice-chairman.

Cineflix Productions president of production Charles Tremayne will continue as chairman.

Dee Poku, the co-founder and CEO of WIE Network and former Paramount and Focus Features marketing executive, was elected to serve a three-year stint on the board.

Incumbent board members BBC Worldwide Americas general counsel Vernon Chu, AMC/Sundance Channel Global vp of programming and scheduling Patrick Connolly, Talent Partners executive chairman Matthew Kearney and Cinedigm Entertainment Group president of Docurama and special acquisitions Susan Margolin won re-election.  

Jeff Cotugno stays on as treasurer and Chu as Secretary. BAFTA New York’s new board term begins on July 14.

“Luke [pictured] has been an avid supporter of BAFTA New York and our mission since joining the board last year and is a valued member of the team,” said Tremayne.

“His commitment to promoting the work of British producers, directors and actors in the US is exemplary and I am proud to have him serve as my vice-chairman of the board.

“Dee brings a wealth of experience in the media industry as a marketer and philanthropic strategist, as well as the insights that come from leading a successful organisation. We are delighted that she is joining our board of directors and I am looking forward to another wonderful term with all of the board members.”

Elected BAFTA New York’s board members are: Tremayne; Parker Bowles; DLT Entertainment COO Jeff Cotugno; Chu; RADiUS-TWC evp of publicity Liza Burnett Fefferman; Connolly; Linda Kahn Media president Linda Kahn; Paramount Pictures events and awards consultant Meryl Katz; Kearney; Margolin; Maven Pictures president Celine Rattray; DreamWorks Classics evp and managing director of production and programmes sales Doug Schwalbe; A+E Studios svp of feature films Molly Thompson; and HBO Films vp of production and development Maria Zuckerman.