Former president of the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Richard Crudo has been voted to the post for the fourth time.

Crudo previously served in the capacity from 2003-05 and said he was honoured for another opportunity, adding: “As always, we will be aggressively promoting our art and craft, as well as the related interests of cinematographers everywhere.”

The ASC board of governors annual vote elected vice- presidents Owen Roizman, Kees Van Oostrum and Lowell Peterson, treasurer Victor J Kemper, secretary Fred Goodich, and sergeant-at-arms Isidore Mankofsky.

The members of the board, elected in May by the body’s active membership, are: Curtis Clark, Dean Cundey, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, Fred Elmes, Francis Kenny, Matthew Leonetti, Stephen Lighthill, Michael O’Shea, Rodney Taylor and Haskell Wexler. Alternate Board members consist of Kenneth Zunder, Steven Fierberg, Karl Walter Lindenlaub, and Sol Negrin.