Awards will take place on the closing night of the Gent Film Festival on Oct 25.

Hans Zimmer and Alexandre Desplat are among the nominees for this year’s World Soundtrack Awards.

Zimmer and Desplat will compete for Film Composer of the Year alongside Marco Beltrami, Steven Price and Gabriel Yared.

The two have also been nominated for Best Original Film Score of the Year for 12 Years a Slave and The Grand Budapest Hotel, respectively, along with Alexander Ebert (All is Lost), Steven Price (Gravity) and Arcade Fire (Her).

Ebert’s ‘Amen’ (All is Lost), Pharrell Williams’ ‘Happy’ (Despicable Me 2), Christophe Beck, Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez’s ‘Let It Go’ (Frozen), U2’s ‘Ordinary Love’ (Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom) and Karen O. & Spike Jonze’s ‘The Moon Song’ (Her) will compete for Best Original Song.

Run by the World Soundtrack Academy and launched in 2001 by the Gent Film Festival, the 14th World Soundtrack Awards & Concert will take place on the closing night of the festival on Oct 25.