ozark c jackson davis:netflix

Source: Jackson Davis/Netflix

Jason Bateman during filming of ‘Ozark’

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) on Monday (7) announced its nominees for TV series, commercials and documentaries.

Jason Bateman earned his first DGA Award nomination for Netflix’s Ozark in the dramatic series category, while Adam McKay picked up his second nod for HBO series Succession after recognition for The Big Short in 2015.

In the comedy series category, Donald Glover received his second nomination for Atlanta after a nod for the same show in 2016. Bill Hader earned his first nod for Barry.

In the TV movies and limited series category, Cary Joji Fukunaga received his second DGA Award nomination for Netflix’s Maniac after earlier recognition for True Detective, ‘Who Goes There’, and Ben Stiller earned his first nod for Showtime’s Escape At Dannemora.

Theatrical feature nominees will be announced on Tuesday (8). For the full list of Monday’s nominee’s click here.


Jason Bateman, Ozark, ‘Reparations’ (Netflix)

Lesli Linka Glatter, Homeland, ‘Paean To The People (Showtime)

Chris Long, The Americans, ‘Start’ (FX)

Adam McKay, Succession, ‘Celebration’ (HBO)

Daina Reid, The Handmaid’s Tale, Holly (Hulu)



Donald Glover, Atlanta, ‘FUBU’ (FX)

Bill Hader, Barry, ‘Chapter One: Make Your Mark’ (HBO)

Hiro Murai, Atlanta, ‘Teddy Perkins’ (FX)

Daniel Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, ‘We’re Going to the Catskills!’ (Amazon Studios)

Amy Sherman‑Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, All Alone’ (Amazon Studios)



Cary Joji Fukunaga, Maniac (Netflix)

David Leveaux (directed by), Alex Rudzinski (live television direction by), Jesus Christ Superstar Live In Concert (NBC)

Barry Levinson, Paterno (HBO)

Ben Stiller, Escape At Dannemora (Showtime)

Jean‑Marc Vallée, Sharp Objects (HBO)



Morgan Neville, Won’t You Be My Neighbor? (Focus Features)

Ramell Ross, Hale County This Morning, This Evening (Idiom Film and Louverture Films)

Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi and Jimmy Chin, Free Solo (National Geographic Documentary Films)

Tim Wardle, Three Identical Strangers (NEON, CNN Films)

Betsy West and Julie Cohen, RBG (Magnolia Pictures).