Benedict Cumberbatch, Eddie Redmayne, Felicity Jones, David Oyelowo, Daniel Radcliffe, Rosamund Pike, Tom Hardy and Martin Freeman are among 322 artists and executives invited to become members of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences.

LFF Benedict Cumberbatch

Others include Dev Patel, Edgar Wright, Joe Wright and composer and Radiohead band member Jonny Greenwood.

Netflix chief content officer Ted Sarandos is also invited, as are Paweł Pawlikowski, Bong Joon-ho, Damián Szifron, Francois Ozon, Abderrahmane Sissako, Ondi Timoner, J.K. Simmons, Chris Pine and Hollywood ‘It girl’ Elizabeth Banks, a star of the critical hit Love & Mercy and director of global smash Pitch Perfect 2.

The Academy said those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy’s membership in 2015.