Bold Films and Odd Lot Entertainment’s international sales arms have merged as Affinity International and will officially launch at AFM next month.

Odd Lot Entertainment and Bold Films will remain as separate entities and both highly capitalised companies will continue their independent finance, development and production activities.

Odd Lot’s Brian O’Shea has been appointed president of worldwide sales and distribution and reports to Bill Lischak, who will oversee the day-to-day operations as Affinity International’s acting COO and retains that role at Odd Lot Entertainment.

Bold Films’ Jim Harvey will join as executive vice-president of worldwide sales, reporting to O’Shea, and the pair will commence sales on the recently announced romantic comedy From Prada To Nada, Rabbit Hole, The Hole 3D, and Spy High, among others. Affinity will handle sales for all Odd Lot and Bold Films titles in addition to third-party productions.

Also joining the new venture will be the marketing and publicity heads of both companies – Bold’s Joey Monteiro and Odd Lot’s Andrew Boyd. Other Odd Lot staff joining the venture are Cynthia Griffiths (business affairs) and Nat McCormick (sales), along with Bold’s Alex Coffee (business affairs).

Linda McDonough continues to oversee production for Odd Lot as executive vice president of production and development, while Bold Films co-president David Lancaster will handle all productions for Bold.

“We’re very excited to combine our sales operations,” Odd Lot founder and principal Gigi Pritzker said. “I’m confident that the alignment of Odd Lot and Bold Films will foster exciting opportunities in today’s environment.”

“Gigi has terrific creative and business skills and we are excited to be in business with her,” Bold Films founder and principal Michel Litvak added. “Affinity is a great step forward as we look for joint opportunities to expand the production, financing and distribution capabilities of both companies.”

The joint venture was structured and negotiated by Lischak with Bold Films co-presidents Gary Michael Walters and Lancaster.