The 19th Annual Palm Springs International Film Festival (PSIFF) will honour Jerry Weintraub with the Patron Of The Arts Award presented by the Screen Actors Guild Foundation.

Weintraub will receive the award at the festival's awards gala on January 5, 2008. The festival will also honour Juno with the Chairman's Vanguard Award, and will present the honour to director Jason Reitman and screenwriter Diablo Cody.

Weintraub produced the 2007 releases Ocean's Thirteen and Nancy Drew, and over the course of a career spanning more than 30 years has produced films such as Cruising, Diner, and The Karate Kid.

His charitable and humanitarian work encompasses groups like American Heart Association, Los Angeles Music Center, Mount Sinai Medical Center, The Children's Diabetes Foundation and Sam Weintraub Elementary School.

'Not only do we get to honour Jerry Weintraub, a distinguished producer, but a man who continues to contribute to humanitarian causes without seeking recognition,' festival chairman Earl Greenberg said.

The PSIFF is scheduled to run from January 3-14, 2008. For further information visit