Forty eight European directors and actors from Jean-Jacques Annaud to Ray Winstone have been nominated for this year's People's Choice Awards which will be presented during the European Film Awards in Berlin on December 1.

Cinemagoers throughout Europe will have the chance to vote in three categories "Best European Director", "Best European Actress" and "Best European Actor" either via voting slips printed in selected European film magazines or by accessing Arthur Andersen's specially dedicated website - between September 1 and October 30.

The complete list of nominations is as follows:

Best European Director

Jean-Jacques Annaud (Enemy At The Gates)
Patrice Chereau (Intimacy)
Alex de la Iglesia (La Comunidad)
Christophe Gans (Brotherhood Of Wolf)
Michael Haneke (The Piano Teacher)
Lasse Halstrom (Chocolat)
Oliver Hirschbiegel (The Experiment)
Jean-Pierre Jeunet (Amelie)
Mathieu Kassovitz (The Purple Rivers)
Sharon Maguire (Bridget Jones's Diary)
Nanni Moretti (La Stanza Del Figlio)
Lone Scherfig (Italian For Beginners)
Ridley Scott (Hannibal)
Santiago Segura (Torrente 2: Mision En Marbella)
Giuseppe Tornatore (Malena)
Tom Tykwer (The Princess And The Warrior)

Best European Actress

Monica Bellucci (Malena)
Juliette Binoche (Chocolat)
Margherita Buy (Le Fate Ignoranti)
Penelope Cruz (Captain Corelli's Mandolin)
Isabelle Huppert (The Piano Teacher)
Heike Makatsch (Gripsholm)
Carmen Maura (La Comunidad)
Laura Morante (La Stanza Del Figlio)
Lena Olin (Chocolat)
Franka Potente (The Princess And The Warrior)
Charlotte Rampling (Sous Le Sable)
Rosa Maria Sarda (Anita No Perd El Tren)
Audrey Tautou (Amelie)
Rachel Weisz (Enemy At The Gates)

Best European Actor

Stefan Accorsi (Le Fate Ignoranti)
Moritz Bleibtreu (The Experiment)
Vincent Cassel (The Purple Rivers)
Colin Firth (Bridget Jones's Diary)
Benno Fuermann (The Princess And The Warrior)
Hugh Grant (Bridget Jones's Diary)
Mathieu Kassovitz (Amelie)
Jude Law (Enemy At The Gates)
Benoit Magimel (The Piano Teacher)
Nanni Moretti (La Stanza Del Figlio)
Jean Reno (The Purple Rivers)
Mark Rylance (Intimacy)
Santiago Segura (Torrente 2: Mision En Marbella)
Ondrej Vetchy (Dark Blue World)
Ray Winstone (Sexy Beast)