The Producers Guild of America (PGA) has announced the film nominees and eligible producers for the 18th Annual PGA Awards to take place on Jan 20 in Los Angeles.

The nominees for the Darryl F Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Picturesare:

Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu, Steve Golin, Jon Kilik

The Departed
Graham King

Laurence Mark

Little Miss Sunshine
Marc Turtletaub, David T Friendly, Peter Saraf, Albert Berger & Ron Yerxa

The Queen
Andy Harries, Christine Langan, Tracey Seaward

Nominees for the PGA Producer of the Year Award in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures are:

Darla K Anderson

Flushed Away
Cecil Kramer, Peter Lord

Happy Feet
Doug Mitchell, George Miller, Bill Miller

Ice Age: The Meltdown
Lori Forte

Monster House
Steve Starkey, Jack Rapke

The PGA will also honour Ron Meyer with the Milestone Award, Doug Wick and Lucy Fisher with the David O Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, and Jerry Bruckheimer with the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television.

Ken Ehrlich will receive the Visionary Award and Will Wright will receive the Vanguard Award. The Stanley Kramer Award will be presented to An Inconvenient Truth.

The PGA investigates nominated works under the auspices of its Rules and Procedures for Accreditation to determine which producers performed the bulk of producing functions from development through production and post-production.

If a specific credited producer thought he or she was excluded after the accreditation process, that producer was entitled to file a formal appeal for inclusion, which would have been adjudicated by the PGA Accreditation Committee.