Andreas Dresen's The Policewoman (Die Polizistin) and Ben Verbong's family film The Slurb (Das Sams) have each bagged three nominations from the German critics association (Verband der Deutschen Filmkritik) for this year's German Film Critics Prize

Both films are nominated in the Best Film category along with Oliver Hirschbiegel's The Experiment (Das Experiment), Christian Petzold's The State I Am In (Die Innere Sicherheit) and Caroline Link's Nirgendwo In Afrika.

Nominations for Best Actor have gone to Bernhard Bettermann (As Far As My Feet Will Carry Me/So Weit Die Fuesse Tragen), Ulrich Noethen (The Slurb), Axel Prahl (The Policewoman), Goetz Schubert (Der Zimmersprungbrunnen) and Joerg Schuettauf (Berlin Is In Germany), while Eva Mattes (The Slurb), Jana Pallaske (, Katrin Sass (Heidi M.), Gabriele M Schmiede (The Policewoman) and Marie-Lou Sellem (No Regrets/Nichts Bereuen) are in the running for the Best Actress gong.

The prize-winners will be announced during an awards ceremony at the Max Ophuels Preis Film Festival in Saarbruecken on January 24.