The organisation has selected 19 filmmakers and nine projects for its tenth annual programme at the Los Angeles Film Festival.

The three-day film financing market includes one-on-one meetings designed to connect participants with industry professionals.

“We’ve been producing Fast Track now for a decade, and have helped over 100 filmmakers strike up crucial relationships with industry leaders to help get their projects financed and made,” Film Independent co-president Josh Welsh said. “We’ve had incredible projects go through this programme, and once again, we have some wonderfully talented filmmakers participating this year.”

The following projects have been selected for the 2012 Fast Track programme:

Co-wr/dir: Kyle Patrick Alvarez
Pdr: Cookie Carosella

Dancing In Jaffa
Director/Producer: Hilla Medalia
Producer: Diane Nabatoff

A Killing Frost
Dir/pdr: Jennifer Arnold
Wr: Katherine Ruppe

Pdrs: Mollye Asher and Angela C Lee

Revenge Fuck
Wr/dir: Jessica Sharzer
Pdr: Dante Di Loreto

Studio H
Dir: Patrick Creadon
Pdr: Christine O’Malley

Tokyo Cannonball Rising Sun
Co-wr/dir: Malcolm Murray
Pdr: Brandon Harris

Wr/dir: Casey Cooper Johnson
Pdrs: Casey Fenton and Peter W. Singer

Untitled Gay Retiree Documentary
Dir: PJ Raval
Pdr: Sara Guistini

Film Independent also announced that filmmaker Casey Cooper Johnson has received the $15,000 Alfred P Sloan Foundation award for Unmanned.

Producers Mollye Asher and Angela C Lee received $10,000 for their project Lee as part of an inaugural prize from Millennium Entertainment.