Will Smith will receive the 2007 Santa Barbara International FilmFestival's Modern Master Award.

Smith stars in this season's upcoming drama The Pursuit OfHappyness and hiscredits include Men In Black, I Robot, Independence Day, and Hitch.

Previous recipients of the award include Michael Douglas,Peter Jackson, Jodie Foster, Anthony Hopkins, Sean Penn, Jeff Bridges, DianeKeaton, and George Clooney.

The festivalruns from Jan 25-Feb 4, 2007. For more details visit the official website at www.sbfilmfestival.org.