Casey Affleck, Marion Cotillard, James McAvoy, Ellen Page, and Amy Ryan will receive the inaugural 2007 Virtuosos Award at the 23rd Santa Barbara International Film Festival (SBIFF).

The 2007 Virtuosos Award was created this year to recognise 'a select group of young actors who have distinguished themselves through performances in film this past year.'

Affleck stars in The Assassination Of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford and Gone Baby Gone, Cotillard in La Vie En Rose, McAvoy in Atonement, Page in Juno and Ryan in Gone Baby Gone.

'There will always be one or two performances that stand out, but this year in particular there were several performances by actors that truly set them apart from the pack,' SBIFF executive director Roger Durling said.

The award will be handed out on January 30 2008. For further details visit .