Jean Dujardin and Bérénice Bejo will collect the Santa Barbara International Film Festival’s Cinema Vanguard Award on Feb 4, 2012.

The award has previously gone to Nicole Kidman, Christoph Waltz, Vera Farmiga, Stanley Tucci, Peter Sarsgaard, Kristin Scott Thomas and Ryan Gosling.

“We are grateful to the Santa Barbara International Film Festival for this incredible honour,” Dujardin said. “Delivering a silent film to the 21st century is no easy task, and it would have in no way been possible without the talent and dedication of the incredible ensemble of actors we had the pleasure of working with: James Cromwell, John Goodman, Penelope Ann Miller, Missi Pyle and Malcolm McDowell. This award is just as much for them as it is for us.”

The festival will run from Jan 26-Feb 5.