The Sarajevo Film Festival has announced the juries for its 15th edition (August 12-20), with Serbian actress Mirjana Karanovic (Here And There, Grbavica, Das Fraulein) leading the feature competition jury.

The jury also includes Milky Way and Womb director Benedek Fliegauf (Hungary), Cannes Film Department director Christian Jeune (France), 4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days actress Anamaria Marinca (Romania), and Berlinale Panorama director Wieland Speck (Germany).

That jury will vote on the Heart Of Sarajevo award for best film (with a cash prize of $35,600 - or Euros 25,000 - backed by the Council of Europe); the special jury award worth $14,230 (Euros 10,000) sponsored by Agnes B; and Heart of Sarajevo awards for Best Actress and Actor.

The documentary jury will choose the winner for the Heart of Sarajevo Award for Best Documentary Film as well as recognizing the best film related to human rights.

That jury includes filmmaker and educator Alice Klara Arnold (Switzerland), photographer Zijah Gafic (Bosnia & Herzegovina), and Hot Docs executive director Chris McDonald (Canada).

The short film competition jury will recognise the region’s best short film with another Heart Of Sarajevo Award. The shorts jury is comprised of director Marian Crisan (Romania), Edinburgh International Film Festival artistic director Hannah McGill (UK), and distributor Igor Stankovic of MCF (Serbia).

And finally, the European Short Film Nominee jury will be presided over by Romanian director Corneliu Porumboiu, with jurors Dylan Leiner of Sony Pictures Classics of the US and Hungarian Film Union general manager Eva Vezer (who is also currently president of European Film Promotion).