Slumdog Millionaire produced by Christian Colson maintained its remarkable awards season momentum by taking the Darryl F Zanuck Producer of the Year Award for a theatrical feature in the 2009 Producers Guild Of America awards on Saturday night [January 24].

Wall-E won the award for animated feature of the year and Simon Chinn took top honours in the documentary category for Man On Wire.

As previously announced Brian Grazer and Ron Howard received the Milestone Award, while Michael Douglas was named winner of the David O Selznick Achievement Award In Theatrical Motion Pictures.

The Stanley Kramer Award honoured the film Milk and the Vanguard Award was bestowed upon MySpace founders Tom Anderson and Chris DeWolfe. Jeff Skoll received the Visionary Award.