Kevin Spacey, Samuel LJackson, Liam Neeson and Laura Linney will each be honoured at the upcoming16th Annual Palm Springs International Film Festival (PSIFF) awards gala on Jan8 2005.

Spacey, who directed andstars in the Bobby Darin biopic Beyond The Sea, will collect the Sonny Bono Visionary Award forActing, Directing and Producing, while Jackson, who voices one of the leadcharacters in Pixar's The Incredibles, will collect the Career Achievement Award for Acting.

Liam Neeson, who stars inthe upcoming biopic Kinsey,receives the Desert Palm Achievement Award, Actor and his Kinsey co-star Linneycollects the Desert Palm Achievement Award, Actress.

As previously announced KirkDouglas will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award and Bryce Dallas Howardwill collect the Rising Star Award (Screendaily, Oct 8, 19 2004).

The PSIFF is scheduled torun from Jan 6-17 2005.