The European Film Academy has announced the three nominees for European Animated Feature Film 2013.

They are:

The Congress, dir. Ari Folman (Israel/Germany/Poland/Luxembourg/France/Belgium)

Jasmine, dir. Alain Ughetto (France)

Pinocchio, dir. Enzo d’Alo (Italy/Luxembourg/France/Belgium)

The selection committee included EFA Board Members Bruno Chatelin, producer (France) and Marek Rozenbaum, producer (Israel), as well as producer Manuel Cristóbal (Spain) and the journalists Daniel Couvreur (Belgium) and Lisa Nesselson (France).

EFAs members will vote on the winner, which will be presented at the EFAs in Berlin on Dec 7.